Dauphin Kings Neepawa Titans Niverville Nighthawks OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues Winnipeg Freeze

Winkler Flyers Executive Takes Shape for Upcoming Season

This spring the Winkler Flyers Junior A Hockey Club held their annual general meeting with preparation and excitement for the upcoming 2021/22 season. With planning underway and new additions in board members and duties, the newly Not-For-Profit Winkler Flyers are excited about the individuals that have come forward to support and lead. Through the over 40 years of Orange and Black hockey, there have been many people that have given their time, energy and support to this great organization, and The Flyers are excited to see that continue in the years to come.

We would like to take this opportunity to recognize one member in particular. Dan Giesbrecht first lobbied to bring a Junior A Hockey Club to Winkler in 1980 and has given more of himself to this organization over the past 40 years than anyone could ever ask for. We thank Dan Giesbrecht for his passion, effort and services to this organization as he graduates to an Honorary position. Please welcome the new Winkler Flyers Board of Directors:

  • President Caleb Suderman from Winkler
  • Vice-President Marlin Froese from Morden
  • Treasurer Cam Wiebe from Winkler
  • Secretary Nathan Elias from Winkler
  • Director and MJHL Governor Matt Bestland from Brunkild
  • Director Dustin Brown from Winkler
  • Director Paul McDonald from Rosetown
  • Director Kevin Braun from Winkler
  • Director Dave Neubuhr from Winkler
  • Director Mike St. Croix from Winnipeg
  • Director Andrew Froese from Winkler
  • Director Steve Doell from Winkler

To learn more about each of the directors, CLICK HERE

Click HERE to see board of directors
Click HERE to see staff

One thought on “Winkler Flyers Executive Takes Shape for Upcoming Season”

Comments are closed.